New Year New Me

February is nearly here – where the hell did January go?! I swear I missed a few days somewhere along the way. But in reality, I know I’ve been busier than ever at work and for a change my social life has been quite active too. I even managed to get some writing in too which must mean things are on the up.

I spent a wonderful weekend in Brighton with my fella Paul, collecting swag from the 2p machines before watching the sunset and having dinner on the pier. All very romantic.

Brighton Pier

Brighton Pier

 

So with a new set of goals – though only 50 this year, I learned that having 100 might have been a little too challenging – I’m aiming to update my blog with my progress. And yes, that means that even if I’ve not achieved anything I’ll tell you, and you can all kick my butt (but not too hard please).

 

Goals completed: 0

Words written: 850

 

 

One thought on “New Year New Me

  1. Brighton! Nostalgia sets in. So, what’s it been, four years? I love the sea, and the whelks they offer in those three foot x three foot stalls.

    I can totally sympathise with you on the time issue. We, as writer’s, need to find time to juggle: the day-time job, family, friends, and, of course, our beloved writing. Whole weekends pass by and I say to myself, “Is that all? Have 48 hours really passed so quickly.” I often tell my wife, a day should have 36hrs, with just six for sleep [I can’t sleep more than six hours even if I try–really hard].

    Very nice site, Kelly. Have a great time writing.

    You can visit me for a ‘chat’ on my site.

    Alex George
    Author of Under the Dragon’s Claw
    http://www.authoralexgeorge.com

Leave a Reply

