I Wish…

I Wish

I wish I could choose the darkness
To hide away from sight
I can hide the wounds and the cuts
The results of a life full of fights

I wish I could choose the darkness
And lock all my memories away
I can hide the all anguish and pain
Behind my eyes, closed tight

I wish I could choose the darkness
And hide within its shadows
You won’t see my tears falling then
Or hear my heart loose its life

I wish I could choose the darkness
And escape the feelings you bring
Your smiles and laughter work like glue
Helping me escape the daemons within

I wish I could choose the darkness
To ignore the smile on your lips
To hide from your reaching hand
The touch of your soft fingertips

I wish I could choose the darkness
And not lose my heart again

Leave a Reply

