3 things…

3 things…

At the beginning of 2012, I made a list of New Year’s Goals, rather than resolutions, because let’s face it – those are always broken within a few weeks. Apparently I managed to break some of my goals, even though I was determined not to.

One of my goals was to write a blog post once a month. Minimum. So far, I’ve failed that completely. Looking back, my last post was January 22nd, so I didn’t even make the first month! So this is my first attempt to rectify that, with a little post of 3 things…

3 things I’m thankful for

– My family, who as crazy and annoying as they can be, I love them to bits

– My friends who are always there to support me

– My relatively good health

3 things I can’t live without

– My phone. I’m awful at remembering people’s telephone numbers

– My laptop. It’s one of those teeny net book ones I can carry around where ever I go

– My Kindle, because it’s easier than carrying all my books on holiday

3 places I’ve been

– USA. A lot of my friends live in America, so I try to visit them as often as I can

– Tenerife. My Nan used to belong to part of a timeshare, so we would go every year

– France. I recently spent a weekend camping with my parents sightseeing in and around  Paris

3 of my all time favourite movies

– Top Gun

– Pretty Woman

– Finding Nemo. I shall call him Squishy and he shall be mine and he shall be my Squishy.  Come on, Squishy Come on, little Squishy.

3 favourite hobbies

– Reading and writing – kind of goes without saying right?

– Walking. I’m a definite out and about in the country person

– Role-play. You know, those crazy make believe table-top games

3 random facts

– Living in the house with us is: 2 rabbits, 2 dogs, 2 fish tanks (marine and tropical) and 1  tortoise. Makes breakfast time a little crazy!

– I love the winter season, when the grounds covered in frost and everything looks picture  perfect

– As much as I try to deny it, I’m a perfectionist. If it isn’t right, re-do!

One thought on “3 things…

  1. Welcome back to the world of blogging, Kelly. I love these kind of blog posts – a great way to get to know people. Love the sound of breakfast time at yours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

