Six Sentence Sunday #1

What? You’ve never heard of Six sentence Sunday? Truth be told, neither had I until it took over my Twitter feed one afternoon. I took a nose around the website, which you can find here and decided that I’d give it a try. I’ve nothing to lose right?

My six are from my current work in progress, which is still to be given a title. I’m also hoping to have it finished fairly soon and then sent across to be published. Keep your fingers crossed! Please let me know what you think of my six, as each week I’ll aim to submit another from my work in progress, or from another manuscript I have. Enjoy!

At the tirade of cursing and coughing originating from within the smokey courtyard, Elmore relaxed and shook his head.

“You can always be counted on for some form of mishap or another. And here was me thinking that as your apprentice, I should be the one to make the mistakes.” Mumbling to himself, he returned inside and back to his studies.

As the gentle breeze cleared the smoke, Waldo clambered out from the scorched wicker basket, his hair singed at the edges and his clothes in tatters. With an exasperated sigh, he kicked the basket and stalked across the small courtyard into the workshop.

And that’s it! Comments and feedback welcomed. I hope you enjoyed them and come visit next week for another six. For more great windows into people’s work, please visit Six sentence Sunday, or join in with your own as I did!

14 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #1

    • Thanks Gill! I’ll try not to spoil your visuals too much, but this ones set halfway up a snowcapped mountain. Will become much more apparant in the coming weeks!

Leave a Reply

