Playing the waiting game.

Back in June, I signed up and entered the Bridport Prize 2011 for the very first time. I submitted two pieces, a poem and flash fiction. Despite trying, I didn’t quite finish the short story I wanted to enter, which was what had prompted me to sign up and enter in the first place. Oh well. Two out of three was quite an achievement for me, considering the shortage of writing time I’ve had this year. My day job keeps me far busier than I’d like!

Now though, the waiting it almost over! The competition rules state that winners will be notified by mid-October, with full results being send out in November.

This is the first time I’ve sent my writing out, other than to those who were in my writing class, so I’m more than a little nervous to see how well / not so well my work did.

Leave a Reply

